Company

DATANET has more than 30 years of ex­peri­en­ce in suc­cess­ful pro­gram­ming and ser­vi­ces for large-size cor­po­ra­te cu­sto­mers with in­ter­na­tion­al approach and has an ex­ten­sive ex­per­ience in te­le­com­mu­ni­ca­tion in­dus­try (soft­ware, ser­vice, con­sul­ting).
We are Europe's lar­gest dis­tri­bu­tor of TEM so­lu­tions for large cus­tom­ers. Our core bu­si­ness areas include in­di­vidual soft­ware solutions, billing data pro­cess­ing and pro­ject ma­nage­ment for complex tele­com­mu­ni­ca­tions ar­chi­tec­tur­es.

Digitization of business processes

Our focus is on services for billing, manag­ing and opti­miz­ing of tele­commu­nica­tion and IT con­tracts including con­comi­tant con­sulting and pro­gramming services. We offer customer indi­vidual solutions for process­ing of elec­tronic invoic­es based on the company own CT-plat­form. This includes the qualified vali­dation of invoices and auto­mized cost-allo­cated booking of costs and consump­tions.
DATANET processes for their customers more than 10 million invoices per month (very granular validation, re­rating / re­billing, source-related cost allocation, auto­mated accounting, detailed reporting system). More than 8 million tele­commu­nication contracts are managed (fixed and mobile). In addi­tion, DATANET processes costs and con­sump­tions for a number of inter­national data networks (e.g. MPLS), M2M cellular con­nec­tions and large PBX systems net­works.
Along with this DATANET pro­vides a cor­res­pon­ding contract manage­ment plat­form. Electronic orders, changes and cancel­lations can be handled in a complete B2B dialog proce­dure. These services are rounded off by a report­ing portal with multi­faceted possibili­ties for evaluation and ana­lysis of use, cost, procure­ment, moni­toring of SLAs, asset manage­ment, history manage­ment of contracts, orders and devices on the basis of a detailed right / role concept.
The typically requested TEM solutions for tele­com­mu­ni­ca­tions are subset of DATANET services. CT extends TEM with further services in the areas of accounting, controlling and contract manage­ment. In addition to it our services can be fully integrated into existing customer IT infrastructure and related processes.

CT Platform

The greatly charac­terized book­keeping services will be com­pleted by the contract manage­ment and ordering platform. Thus DATANET offers customers the possibility for continuous contract moni­toring to optimi­zation and simu­lation, not only for the tele­com­mu­ni­ca­tions sector, but also for the processing of almost all services that are billed on the basis of a structured pricing model (energy, water, leases, fuel cards , RZ-‌cost allocation, central­ized printer ....).
A major advantage of the CT modules is the inter­operat­ability and connect­ivity/ inte­gration directly to SAP systems (e.g. FI/CO, SRM) via standardized and/ or customer specific inter­faces. As a result the processed orders and the invoice and usage data which include the source-‌related cost allocation will be trans­ferred to the accounting systems.
Accordingly CT can be accessed world­wide via standard web-‌browsers by a secured https connection in accordance with state-‌of-‌the-‌art security and autho­rization mechanisms. The system allows access by multiple clients and for multiple user roles and prevents from unautho­rized usage through certificate based encryption and password protected user accounts. The number of user accounts is unlimited. Alternative it is also possible to manage the user access with Single-‌Sign-‌On (SSO).

Safety Certification

DATANET has implemented an Information-‌Security-‌Management-‌System (ISMS) for data processing veri­fied by the certi­fication that it fulfils the require­ments of the norm ISO / IEC 27001:2013. The ISMS of DATANET is certified by DQS GmbH and is checked regularly by external audits. The ISMS also fulfills the require­ments of the BSI standards 100-1 to 100-4 so that the ISO 27001 certificate on the base of IT basic pro­tection was issued by the Federal Office for Infor­mation Security (BSI). In the ISMS the proce­dures and rules are defined to control, monitor and improve the information security continuously.
All processes in context of the rerating, ordering and reporting services of DATANET are testified according to the Inter­national Standard on Assurance Engage­ments (ISAE) 3402 by PwC AG.

Firmenprofil

Die DATANET GmbH ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren er­folg­reich mit Pro­gram­mier­ung und Dienst­lei­st­ung­en für Groß- und Kon­zern­kun­den mit stark in­ter­na­tion­al­er Aus­prä­gung tätig und bietet eine um­fang­reiche Er­fahr­ung in der Te­le­kom­mu­ni­ka­tions­bran­che (Soft­ware, Ser­vice, Be­rat­ung).
Wir sind Europas größ­ter Ver­trei­ber von Te­le­com­mu­ni­ca­tion-Ex­pense-Ma­na­ge­ment (TEM) Lö­sung­en für Groß­kun­den. Un­sere Kern­ge­schäfts­fel­der lie­gen un­ter anderem in in­di­vi­du­el­len Soft­ware­lösungen, Rech­nungs­da­ten­ver­ar­bei­tung­en, sowie Pro­jekt­manage­ment für kom­plexe Tele­kommu­nika­tions­archi­tek­turen.

Digitalisierung der Geschäftsprozesse

Den Schwer­punkt der Tä­tig­keit­en bil­den die Ser­vic­es für Ab­rech­nung, Ver­wal­tung und Op­ti­mier­ung von Ver­trä­gen in den Ge­schäfts­fel­dern Te­le­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion und IT sowie damit ein­her­ge­hen­de Be­rat­ungs- und Pro­gram­mier­lei­stung­en. Auf Grund­lage der DATANET eigen­en CT-Platt­form werden kun­den­in­di­vi­du­el­le Lö­sung­en rund um die Ver­ar­bei­tung von elek­tro­nisch­en Rech­nung­en, deren qua­li­fi­zierte Prü­fung sowie die au­to­ma­ti­sierte und ver­ur­sach­er­ge­rechte Ver­buchung von Kosten und Ver­bräuch­en an­ge­bo­ten.
Die DATANET GmbH ver­ar­bei­tet im Auf­trag ihrer Kunden derzeit mehr als 10 Mio. Ein­gangs­rech­nung­en pro Monat (sehr gra­nu­lare kre­di­torische Rech­nungs­prüfung, Re­rating/Re­bil­ling, Er­zeu­gung de­bi­torischer Belege, ver­ur­sacher­ge­rechte Kosten­zu­weisung, auto­ma­ti­sierte Ver­buch­ung, detail­liertes Berichts­wesen). Dabei werden ca. 8 Mio. Tele­kom­mu­ni­ka­tions­ver­träge verwaltet (Fest­netz und Mobil­funk). Zusätzlich verar­beitet DATANET Kosten und Ver­bräuche für zahl­reiche Anschlüsse in inter­nation­alen Daten­netzen (z.B. MPLS), M2M Mobil­funk­an­schlüsse und große TK-An­lagen Verbünde.
Einher­ge­hend damit stellt DATANET eine ent­sprechende Vertrags­ma­na­ge­ment-Platt­form zur Ver­fügung, über die gleich­falls elektro­nische Bestel­lungen, Änder­ungen und Kün­di­gun­gen in einem voll­ständigen B2B Dialog­ver­fahren abge­wickelt werden. Abge­rundet werden die Servic­es durch ein entsprechen­des Berichts­portal mit viel­schich­tigen Möglich­keiten zur Aus­wert­ung und Ana­lyse von Nutz­ung, Kosten, Beschaffung, Kon­trolle von SLAs, Asset­ver­wal­tung, His­to­ri­sierung von Ver­trägen, Bestel­lungen und End­geräten auf Basis eines detail­lierten Rechte/ Rollen­konzepts.
Die typischer­weise angefragten Re­por­ting-Lösun­gen für Te­le­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion sind Teil­menge der DATANET Servic­es, jedoch werden diese um ein sehr umfang­reich­es Zu­satz­port­folio und weiter­gehen­de Leistung­en in den Bereichen Buch­haltung, Con­trolling und Ver­trags­manage­ment erweitert. Dabei sind die DATANET Lösungen voll­umfäng­lich in die beste­hen­de IT-Infra­struk­tur und die damit zu­sammen­hängen­den Prozesse eines Untern­ehmens integriert.

CT Plattform

Die stark buch­halterisch geprägten Leist­ungen bis hin zur elektro­nischen Verbuchung werden durch die Vertrags­manage­ment- und Ordering-‌Plattform abgerundet. Damit bietet DATANET den Kunden die Möglichkeit der durchgängigen Vertrags­kontrolle bis hin zur Opti­mierung und Simulation, und zwar nicht nur für den Bereich Tele­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion, sondern für die Ver­arbeitung nahezu sämtlicher Leistungen, die auf Grundlage eines struktu­rierten Preis­modells abge­rechnet werden (Energie, Wasser, Leasing­verträge, Tank­karten, RZ-‌Leistungs­ver­rechnung, zentrale Drucker…).
Einer der größten Vorteile von CT ist die Inter­aktion mit, sowie die Inte­gration in bestehende SAP Systeme (z.B. FI/ CO, SRM) durch standard­isierte oder kunden­spezifische Schnitt­stellen. So können zum Beispiel Bestel­lungen oder auch verur­sacher­gerecht aufgeteilte Rech­nungen direkt in die Buchungs­systeme ein­ge­spielt werden.
Zusätzlich kann weltweit mit Standard Web-‌Browsern durch https gesicherte Verbin­dungen mit zeit­gemäßen Sicher­heits- und Authorisations­mecha­nismen auf das CT-‌Portal zugegriffen werden. Das System ist mandanten­fähig und erlaubt ver­schiedene Nutzer­rollen. Des­weiteren ist es vor unauthorisierten Zugriffen durch zertifikat­basierte Ver­schlüs­selung und Passwort gesicherte Nutzer­accounts geschützt. Alternativ ist es möglich die Nutzer­zugriffe durch Single-‌Sign-‌On zu verwalten. Die Anzahl der Nutzer ist bei CT unbegrenzt.

Sicherheits­zertifi­zierungen

DATANET betreibt ein Infor­mations-‌Sicher­heits-‌Manage­ment-‌System (engl.: Infor­mation Security Manage­ment System, kurz: ISMS), welches durch die DQS GmbH nachgewiesen die Forderungen der Norm ISO / IEC 27001:2013 erfüllt. Das ISMS erfüllt ebenfalls die Forder­ungen im Rahmen der BSI-‌Standards 100-1 bis 100-4, sodass das ISO 27001 Zertifikat auf der Basis von IT-‌Grundschutz durch das Bundes­amt für Sicher­heit in der Informations­technik (BSI) erteilt wurde. Im Informations-‌Sicherheits-‌Manage­ment-‌System sind die Verfahren und Regeln definiert, die dazu dienen, die Informations­sicherheit dauerhaft aufrecht zu halten, zu steuern, zu kontrollieren und fortlaufend zu verbessern.
Der gesamte Prozess der Rechnungs­daten­nach­ver­arbeitung durch DATANET ist gemäß „International Standard on Assurance Engagements“ (ISAE) 3402 durch die PwC AG geprüft und testiert.